Solar smart meter installation time

kev2108
Semiconductor
6 Replies 50567 Views

I had recently get my property solar installed and powered, and I was advised from the installer that I do not need to do anything rather than wait for apprx 2 weeks before the AGL guy comes for the smart meter installation (they would do all the neccessary paperworks, if any for such the meter installed on my behalf). Almost 2 weeks passed and heard nothing then I just rang AGL solar team and then been advised that the consumers need to contact their retailers for the smart meter arrangement themselves and also 27 business days which is the normal timeframe for installation since early this year 2018. Wondering if the above said is correct? Though I am rather new in solar arena, I just wanna make sure my investment on solar do a good job in terms of return on investment rather feeding the power back to the grid for nothing. Appreciate your advices. Thank you.

24 REPLIES 24
jayden_AGL
AGL Moderator
1 Reply 35134 Views

Hey kev2108,

Welcome to the Community!

The information that you have been provided by AGL is correct. Under recent industry changes, customers do need to contact their retailers directly to request any necessary changes to their meter configuration. Once this has been completed, you will be making full use of your investment!

Cheers,

Jayden

MnM
Switched-on
6 Replies 34716 Views

What is AGL doing about delayed installation of the new solar meters?

I was sent my original text confirming that we would be installed within 27 business days on 5Feb. Multiple phone calls later and we still dont know when this is going to happen....

jayden_AGL
AGL Moderator
2 Replies 34715 Views

Hey MnM,

Thank you for your post!

I'm sorry to hear that you've been left out of the loop! If you can send me a private message containing your AGL account details we'll be happy to follow up on this for you.

Kind regards,

Jayden

gaskerry00
Switched-on
2 Replies 34711 Views