Renewables and Energy Technology

Wind turbines, solar panels, home battery storage - if it's discussion about renewable energy you're after, you'll find it here.

Wind turbines, solar panels, home battery storage - if it's discussion about renewable energy you're after, you'll find it here.

Is Solar command down?

Superconductor

I am new to Solar command and have been monitoring it for 3 days.  Over the last two days, the website responds but advises that "Sorry, your data is not available. Please try again later."  Is this issue just me or is the data unavailable?

13 REPLIES 13

Re: Is Solar command down?

AGL Moderator

Hi @Woodunn,

Cheers for your post, and apologies for the belated response.

We have been investigating this issue, and it appears that there is a data outage for our battery customers. There is an issue receiving this data from our partner, Sunverge. Unfortunately, this currently affects all Sunverge and AGL customers. We have put up a notice on Solar Command to let you know. We expect this matter to be resolved ASAP, but cannot provide an estimated time of resolution. It may take a few days. 

Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the meantime.

Sincerely, Jordan

If I’ve helped in anyway, please mark my post as SOLVED!

This helps our Community know the answer to common questions.

Superconductor

And again today?  Yesterday it was many hours behind and then this morning there is no data.  Is there an ongoing issue with Solar Command?

Tags (1)

Superconductor

Hi Jordan,

And again today there is no data.  Yesterday began to backfill very slowly after another outage but stopped around 6pm.  Nothing since then.  Is this effecting all Solar customers or VPP customers only?

Ron

AGL Moderator

Hi @Woodunn

Thank you for your posts, and apologies for getting back to you so late.