Meters and Connections

Moving or need advice about your digital, net or gross meter? Ask your question here.

Moving or need advice about your digital, net or gross meter? Ask your question here.

Time taken to change meter

jrg
Switched-on

I have had Solar panels installed for 5 weeks now, and have just been told by AGL that it will take another 3 weeks before my meter is changed. That means for 2 months I have to pay the full price for electricity, while the solar panels are sitting uselessly on top of my roof. Not Fair or Right!  AGL is quick to get someone out here if they think they are losing out, but don't feel the same when the opposite is happening!

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Time taken to change meter

Switched-on

I'm also new to AGL, having increased my Solar collection system from 10kw to 30kw at great investment. I have been trying to get my account confirmed for 5 weeks now, with a multitude of excuses & differing stories as to how long it will take. Now I'm told to get the metering upgraded, I'll have to wait another month.

I'm sharing your frustration at a company that was pretty quick to grab my application form, but seems to be offering very little in return.  I've moved Energy suppliers before & not struck this before.

I've had 2 of their "Friendly" customer service people promise a call back to find out why..... heard nothin.

God bless AGL & their record profits.

Switched-on