Accounts and Billing

Search for answers relating to your AGL account or your AGL online services.

Search for answers relating to your AGL account or your AGL online services.

AGL ignoring customer meter readings

Switched-on

I have been disputing my gas bills for the last 6 months, as AGL have billed me based on estimated readings that have nothing to do with the actual ones. I have emailed them photos of the meters showing the readings on different dates and have entered those online. However, they have not been used. I just received my latest bill and it is a total travesty. I am being charged for 5 times more gas than I am actually using and after several phone calls nothing has been resolved. The bill actually says that the customer provided those readings, when they are totally different to the ones I gave them. I get passed on from one customer service agent to another and then told to hold while they go to fnd a manager. After 20 minutes on hold nobody comes back on the line and I end up hanging up.

The latest customer resolution agent I spoke to said that they can't help me because this is an issue for the meter reading team. Emailing that team gets me nowhere as all they reply is that my reading is too different to the one supplied by Jemena (which is estimated, not actual) and that they will investigate.

A Jemena technician came to my home to inspect the Hot water meter and found it functioning perfectly. The problem was the communication between the meter and their systems, so he fixed that.